Jury of the Festival

Michael Pattison

is a writer and film critic whose regular outlets include Sight & Sound, Fandor, Mubi, VICE andTribune. He was a member of the Locarno Film Festival Critics Academy in 2013 and graduated from Rotterdam Film Festival’s Young Trainee Critics Project in 2014. In addition to writing, Michael is a programming consultant for a number of international film festivals and also teaches workshops to other young critics at festivals in Prizren (Kosovo), Tallinn (Estonia) and Bialystok (Poland). He has appeared on juries at festivals in Cartagena de Indias, Ljubljana, Warsaw, Thessaloniki, Lisbon, Santiago de Compostela, Lecce, Lima and Bradford. He currently divides his time between Gateshead and London.

György Báron

is a professor at the University of Theatre and Film Arts, Budapest and president of the Hungarian Society of Film Critics within FIPRESCI. Staff-critic of weekly magazine Élet és Irodalom and monthly film periodical Filmvilág. Since the 1970s he has published more than thousand reviews, essays and studies. He is also the author of the books Hollywood and Marienbad and Descent to the Underworld. He received Béla Balázs Prize, Mihály Táncsics Prize, Order of Merit of the Hungarian Republic. He has been a member of juries at many prestigeous film festivals since 1986.

Vladimir Džudović

is film journalist and editor at Radio Beograd 1 Culture Section. Author and presenter of film program On Extra Seat. He wrote on film for many now terminated magazines in Serbia And Yugoslavia. Member of Film Critics’ and Journalists’ Society FIPRESCI Serbia. He still writes his texts using paper and pencil.